©2021 by Molly Gibbs


The United States-Canada border runs through the Mohawk Nation at Akwesasne, splitting it into two sides governed by three governments: The Canadian recognized government, The Mohawk Council of Akwesasne; the United States recognized government, the Saint Regis Mohawk Tribal Council; and the traditional government, The Mohawk Nation Council of Chiefs.

Go to link